Executive Committee of Assam College Librarians' Association (ACLA): 2016-2018

Executive Committee In the Subject Committee Meeting held on 23/07/2016 the following executive committee members were selected / elected. (Executive Committee 2016-2018)

Prof. Narendra Lahkar
Mobile: +91 98640 53349
Email: nlahkar@gmail.com
Working President

Mr. Srimanta Madhab Bora
Mobile: +91 94352 35131
Email: srimantajdsg@gmail.com
Vice Presidents-1

Dr. Labanya Hazarika
Mobile: +91 94355 17407
Email: lhazarika10@gmail.com
Vice Presidents-2

Dr. Dhrubajit Das
Mobile: +91 94351 96365
Email: das.dhrubajit@gmail.com
Organising Secretary

Dr. Janadeep Saikia
Mobile: +91 94357 71487
Email: jnyandeepsaikia@roketmail.com
General Secretary

Dr. Prasanta Kumar Deka
Mobile: +91 98640 40110
Email: dekapk@gmail.com
Assistant General Secretary-1

Dr. Bibhuti Chaudhury
Mobile: +91 88763 30879
Email: bibhuti1969@rediffmail.com
Assistant General Secretary-2

Dr. Sadananda Nath
Mobile: +91 94351 34476
Email: sadanath@rocketmail.com
Assistant General Secretary-3

Dr. Nabajyoti Das
Mobile: +91 99548 64424
Email: nabajyotidaslib@gmail.com
Publicity Secretary

Dr. Nirmal R. Mazumdar
Mobile: +91 98542 91795
Email: nrmazumdar@gmail.com

Dr. G. B. Devchoudhury
Mobile: +91 97077 25873
Email: devchoudhury2@gmail.com
Executive Member-1

Executive Member-2

Mrs. Dipika Das
Mobile: +91 96139 19648
Email: librariandipika79@gmail.com
Executive Member-3

Mr. Prasanta Bhattacharjee
Mobile: +91 99548 75401
Email: pbdmcl@gmail.com
Executive Member-4

Dr. Gouri Sankar Karmakar
Mobile: +91 94357 30673
Email: gourisankarkarmakar@gmail.com
Executive Member-5

Dr. Kishore Kalita
Mobile: +91 97077 38743
Email: kklibsc@gmail.com
Executive Member-6

Mrs. Bhagabati Narzary
Mobile: +91 99549 82072
Email: bhagabatinarzary@gmail.com
Executive Member-7

Dr. Ranjanjyoti Sarmah
Mobile: +91 98540 32540
Email: ranjansarmah@gmail.com
Executive Member-8

Mrs. Jitamoni Bhattacharjee
Mobile: +91 94014 24618
Email: jitamoni096@gmail.com
Executive Member-9

Mr. Babul Malakar
Mobile: +91 84860 21257
Executive Member-10

Dr. Utpal Sarma
Mobile: +91 94351 42467
Email: utpalsarma67@gmail.com
Executive Member-11

Mr. Anujay Saikia
Mobile: +91 98644 24591
Email: anujay_saikiagc@rediffmail.com

Zonal Member: Jurisdiction: Udalguri & Baska
Mr. Ramani Haloi
Udalguri College, Udalguri-784509
Mobile: +91 86385 25393/ +91 94353 84421
Email: ramanihaloi@gmail.com

Zonal Member: Jurisdiction: Bongaigaon
Mr. Basanta Sarma
Birjhora Mahavidyalaya, Bongaigaon –783380
Mobile: +91 94355 13599
Email: bsarma03@gmail.com

Zonal Member: Jurisdiction: Dhemaji & North Lakhimpur
Mr. Bhaskar Baruah
Dhemaji Commerce College Dhemaji –787057
Mobile: +91 94350 88206
Email: bhaskardcomc@gmail.com

Zonal Member: Jurisdiction: Dhubri
Dr. Dharani Kanta Das
B N College, Dhubri–783324
Mobile: +91 99540 69175
Email: dharanidas57@gmail.com

Zonal Member: Jurisdiction: Dibrugarh
Mr. Jadabjyoti Saikia
M D K. Girls College, Dibrugarh-786001
Mobile: +91
Email: jjsaikia-77@rediffmail.com

Zonal Member: Jurisdiction: Jorhat
Dr. Jnyandeep Saikia
D K D College, Dergaon–785614
Mobile: +91 94357 71487

Zonal Member: Jurisdiction: Golaghat
Mr. Srimanta Madhab Bora
J D S G College, Bokakhat-785612
Mobile: +91 94352 35131
Email: srimantajdsg@gmail.com

Zonal Member: Jurisdiction: Kamrup & Goalpara
Dr. Bibhuti Choudhury
L C Bharali College, Maligaon, Guwahati–781011
Mobile: +91 88763 30879
Email: bibhuti1969@rediffmail.com

Zonal Member: Jurisdiction: Nagaon
Mr. Hrishikesh Bhuyan
A D P College, Nagaon–782001
Mobile: +91 94356 01105
Email: hrishikeshbhuyan1@gmail.com

Zonal Member: Jurisdiction: Sibsagar
Mr. Abhijit Barpujari
Sibsagar Girls’ College, Sibsagar –785640
Mobile: +91 96784 27051
Email: abhijitborpuzari@gmail.com

Zonal Member: Jurisdiction: Sonitpur
Ms. Mitalee Goswami
Tezpur College, Tezpur –784001
Mobile: +91 94357 04170
Email: mitali_tz@yahoo.com

Zonal Member: Jurisdiction: Kokrahjar
Ms. Bhagawati Narzary
Abhayapuri College, Abhayapuri -783384
Mobile: +91 99549 82072 / +91 94357 02977
Email: bhagabatinarzary@gmail.com

Zonal Member: Jurisdiction: Nalbari & Barpeta
Mr. Lohit Talukdar
Kamrup College, Chamata
Mobile: +91 98642 25767
Email: talukdarlohit2010@rediffmail.com

Zonal Member: Jurisdiction: Barak Valley (Cachar, Karimganj and Hailakandi)
Mr. Mihir Kanti Nath
M. C. Das College, Sonaimukh –788119
Mobile: +91 94354 68687
Email: mihirnath2008@gmail.com

Latest News from ACLA Desk

Stay In-Touch with ACLA

Message from President

The ACLA is for developing professionalism among its members. For a knowledge based society, the role library is recognized to a great extent. Professional Associations have to work consistently in one way for creating a reading culture in the society and on the other for enhancing the professional standard of its members. ACLA is working in both directions.
Prof. Narendra Lahkar

Message from General Secretary

Dear Readers, Greetings from ACLA. ACLA is committed to the College Librarians of Assam but at the same time also recognize the need and expectation of the user community. A library is a place where effective, meaningful and joyful learning take place and we are committed to improve this environment.
Dr. Prasanta Kumar Deka
General Secretary

Our Book Supplier / Distributor Partner